The Dinagyang is a religious and cultural festival in Iloilo City, Philippines held on the fourth Sunday of January, or right after the Sinulog In Cebu and the Ati-Atihan in Aklan. It is held both to honor the Santo Niño and to celebrate the arrival on Panay of Malay settlers and the subsequent selling of the island to them by the Atis.



Tribu Panayanon of the Iloilo City National High School retained its crown as the champion of ati tribe competitionin on this years Dinagyang Festival 2014. They received a cash prize of P175,000 and a trophy and a chance to perform abroad in countries such as Singapore or Canada, according to Mayor Jed Patrick Mabilog. Aside from the championship, Panayanon also bagged the Minor Awards Best Music, Best Choreography and Best Costume, and the Special Awards Best Choreographer, Best Musical Director and Best in Costume Designer.

Here are the complete lists of winners and results of Dinagyang Festival 2014.

Ati Dance Competition:

(Major Awards)

  • CHAMPION – Tribu Panayanon of Iloilo City National High
  • 1st Runner Up – Tribu Ilonganon of Jalandoni Memorial National High
  • 2nd Runner Up – Tribu Salognon of Jaro National High
  • 3rd Runner Up – Tribu Paghidaet of La Paz National High
  • 4th Runner Up – Tribu Baybayanon of Melchor Nava High

(Minor Awards)

  • Best in Discipline – Tribu Ilonganon
  • Best in Choreographer – Tribu Panayanon (Rommel Flogen)
  • Best in Costume Designer – Tribu Panayanon (Totong Guillagerin)
  • Best in Head Dress – Tribu Ilonganon
  • Best Musical Director – Tribu Panayanon (Jeepy Henson)
  • Best in Performance – Tribu Ilonganon
  • Best in Music – Tribu Panayanon
  • Best in Choreography – Tribu Panayanon
  • Best in Street Dancing – Tribu Baybayanon
  • Best in Costume – Tribu Panaynon

Kasadyahan Regional Competition:

  • Best Performing Group – PintaFlores of San Carlos City, Negros Occidental

Opening Salvo Competition:

  • Best in Costume – Tribu Ilonganon of Jalandoni Memorial Nat’l High School
  • Best in Discipline – Tribu Panayanon of Iloilo City National High
  • Best Performing Group – Tribu Panayanon

Tambor Trumpa Martsa Musika Competiton:

  • 2nd RU – Cubay Elementary School
  • 1nd RU – Alimodian Central Elementary School
  • Champion – Dingle Elementary School.


  • 2nd RU – R.Avacena High School.
  • 1nd RU – Iloilo City National High School
  • Champion – Dingle National High School

Sponsors Mardi Gras

  • Best Float – MLhuiller Philippines
  • Best Festival Music – Saint Therese MTC Colleges

Luces in the Sky Dinagyang Pyromusical Competition 2014:

  • 2nd place – Scorpio Fireworks of Iloilo
  • 1st Place – DSS Fireworks of Dumaguete City