ILOILO CITY, March 27 (PNA) — The Iloilo Provincial Police Office (IPPO) commended 11 dedicated chiefs of police in the province for their intensified campaign against illegal drugs in their respective areas of responsibility during the Barangay Anti-Drug Abuse Council (BADAC) forum at the Grand Hotel Thursday.

The awardees include Insp. Rey Legaspi of Pavia Municipal Police Station, Insp. Jose Nemias Pamplona of New Lucena, Senior Insp. Marius Amar of Lemery, Senior Insp. Danny Lamera of Barotac Viejo, Senior Insp. Hermogenes Eulatico, Chief Insp. Wilfredo Rios of San Rafael, Senior Insp. Edyliz Ritchie Crucero of Ajuy, Senior Insp. Felix Allianza of Janiuay, Senior Insp. Cyril Octavio of Leganes, Senior Insp. Lorenes Losaria of Estancia, and Senior Insp. Aron Palomo of Pototan.

IPPO provincial director Senior Supt. Cornelio Salinas said aside from commendation, each awardee received cash incentive from the Iloilo provincial government as assistance for their operation.

Salinas said every arrest of drug pusher has corresponding cash incentive which would be a big help for the police station to sustain their intelligence gathering and operation, particularly on its gasoline, communications, buy bust money and in sustaining their assets.

He added the cash incentive and award will also serve as motivation to every policeman and chief of police to do his job well in wiping out illegal drugs in the area. (PNA)